Allow Me To Reintroduce Myself….

5 Aug

Image

First and foremost, if anyone actually reads this, then kudos to you, things must be slow where you are too.  For a few weeks now I’ve been meaning to create a blog, partly inspired by a good friend of mine (Symone Fowler…check her out at http://www.symonefowler.com… what’s a good blog without a shameless plug?) and partly inspired by my own curiosity to see just how good of a writer I really am.  You see I’ve always been a big fan of well written books, articles and blogs, and figured well if they can do it, so can I.  That being said, I’ll measure the success of this blog based on the comments from you my readers (which as of this moment equals zero) and the general reception (if I actually get followers of which I should have at least two….Symone and by extension David her husband).  By no means am I promising that this blog will end up on Time Magazine’s Top 25 Blogs of The Year, or that it will change your life, I’m simply giving you some insight into my life, maybe I’ll be able to put a smile on your face, maybe I won’t, but without further ado….

Allow Me To (re)Introduce Myself….my name is Jonathan.  Last names aren’t important, although if you’re really interested, I’m sure google would be more than happy to provide you with my full name, D.O.B., passport and telephone number.  I’ve had a blessed life thus far.  I have a great support team of family and friends, two degrees, a job, I’m usually in bed before 10:30pm and I have a pet frog (he’s really not my pet…in fact I hate frogs…he lives in our meter box…we have a mutual understanding….he doesn’t jump on me…I don’t salt him…..but more on Fred at a later date).  I love to travel and I’ve been to some exotic places (just got back from Europe a few weeks ago), and met some really cool people and its something that I thoroughly enjoy.  Life is so much more than our own individual stories, so it’s good to get out there and meet new people and just listen to their various experiences.  I currently live in the Bahamas….*waits for it to sink in*…. thats right bitches…I live where you vacation.  Ensue jealousy.   Most of all though, I love to see people smile.  Sometimes, just a little bit of humor can go a long way and make a persons day, we never really know what people are going through. Lets see, oh I love airplanes.  I’m enamored by them.  Think kid in a candy store in fact hell, they might replace that phrase one day and be like “It’s like Jon near airplanes.”  That. Just. Happened.  and no I made it up so you can’t use it.  It’s a love that I’ve had since I was a kid, and its stuck with me throughout my life and I’m fortunate enough to work in the industry.  I’m still awe struck every time one flies over my head.  Poetry in motion.

Theres a lot more to me, than pet frogs and airplanes though, and over the course of this blog, I hope you get to see who I really am as a person and who knows, maybe I’ll get to know myself a little better as well.  I’m hoping I’ll make some new friends along the way, and if I don’t, that’s okay as well.  I’m going to try to write as frequently as I can, my schedule can be pretty hectic, but I was always told you make time for the things and people you love….so I’ll find away.  The great ones usually do.

8 Responses to “Allow Me To Reintroduce Myself….”

  1. SymoneF August 5, 2013 at 1:41 am #

    Welcome! I literally laughed out loud sometimes so you’re on the right track. Congrats and I’m looking forward to reading. Thanks for the plug too 😛

    • jonathanhanna2 August 7, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

      Thanks Symone! 🙂 Hopefully it all goes well and I win a Noble Peace Prize for Literature…I doubt it. lol

      • SymoneF August 7, 2013 at 4:19 pm #

        Lol at least you started!

  2. Lama August 5, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    Hey
    I follow Symone on twitter and I read both of her blogs, today she posted a link to two blogs, I happened to click on the link and surprise surprise I see your picture! Good to see you on here Jon, hope that all is well. I look forward to reading your posts.

    • jonathanhanna2 August 7, 2013 at 3:56 pm #

      Thanks Lama, I appreciate it! How are you?!

      • Lama August 7, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

        No problem 🙂 I am doing good 🙂 waiting for you to come and go on safari in Zambia 😉 hope you are well 🙂

  3. Bel August 5, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

    happy to read and eager to continue reading what u have to say 🙂

Leave a Reply

