Happy New Year!

8 Jan

As I sat there, pondering the meaning of life, it suddenly hit me.  Why don’t clothing companies making Extra Medium?  I mean, they make extra small T-Shirts, and extra large T-Shirts but why not extra medium?  What gives?  I find medium t-shirts are a tad bit too small while I find large t-shirts overly big, if they had an extra medium it would be a match made in heaven.  Someone should seriously consider looking into this.  I for one, will not stand here and do nothing.  I’m going to make a petition or have a rally or you know, something like that.  

Anyways, onto more important things.  First and foremost, I apologize for the lack of writing, it’s been quite awhile since my last post.  I’ve had all intentions of writing but you know, sometimes things just don’t work out as planned.  Be that as it may, I’m back!  Happy New Year to you and your loved ones!  Wishing you guys all the best this year, if you have a goal, go out and do it!  If you don’t have any goals then go out and do nothing, or don’t do anything…umm..you know what I mean.  Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanza, and whatever else people celebrate, I hope it was an enjoyable time!  I for one had a very quiet christmas of buying myself gifts, wrapping them, and writing different people’s names in the “From” section.  My family thinks I have lots of friends who love me, but little do they know.  

Just to catch you guys up on what’s been going on, I’ve been really busy trying to do some different things, and I’m happy to say things are moving along quite nicely, maybe not as quickly as I’d like but everything in Gods time.  Not necessarily ready to let the cat out of the bag just yet but in the coming weeks as I begin to write more, I’ll let you guys know.  One thing I can tell you about is I’m traveling up to New Orleans next week, so super excited about that.  I’m going to the National Business Aviation Association Scheduler’s Conference held there.  I actually won a scholarship award which will allow me to get an FAA Dispatcher’s License!  *dusts dirt off shoulder*  Aside from my excitement of going, it’s the first time I’ve ever been to New Orleans, so if any of you know of any must see places/things to do/to eat, drop me a line in the comment section it’s greatly appreciated.  My plan is to take my camera and take lots of pictures and then create a little travel blog about it, we’ll see if that comes to fruition or not.  

Alrighty then!  We’re all caught up for the most part!  Stay tuned, I’ll let you guys know how everything is going in a few days.

 

4 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Lama January 8, 2014 at 7:51 pm #

    Happy New Year! I was going to write on your wall and ask about your blog. I def enjoy it. All the best this year!

    • jonathanhanna2 January 8, 2014 at 9:31 pm #

      Thank you for the kind words Lama, same to you wishing you and yours all the best!!!

  2. Mary January 8, 2014 at 8:43 pm #

    I’m with you on the extra medium movement!

    • jonathanhanna2 January 8, 2014 at 9:32 pm #

      I mean man, like they either want me to be baggy or tight up, what about being just right?!? lol

Leave a Reply

